Thank you very much for your interest in NAIHC. We are a 501(c)(3) nonstock nonprofit organization and appreciate any and all donations/contributions.

If you wish to contribute to NAIHC so we may continue with our vision, please make your check payable to NAIHC and send to:


PO Box 232

Oregon, WI 53575

Again, thank you very much for your support.

Erwin A. "Bud" Sholts, Chairman



William C. Holmberg

NAIHC Board Member

2816 Claudia Court
Vienna, Virginia 22180
Telephone: 703-204-2344
Fax: 202-213-9581
Mobile Phone Number: .

Information: Biomass Coordinator for the American Council On Renewable Energy (ACORE); Member of ACORE's Advisory Board; Co-Chair of the Latin America and Caribbian Council On Renewable Energy; Chair, Renew the Earth; Board Member, Remineralize the Earth (RTE); Member, Advisory Council, International Biochar Initiative; and, Steering Committee Member, Sustainable Energy Coalition.

Bill Holmberg graduated from the U.S. Naval Academy, and holds advanced degrees in Personnel Administration, Soviet Affairs and the Russian Language. He served for twenty-one years in the Marine Corps, nineteen of which were as an officer, and retired well decorated. Bill brings an additional thirteen years of experience in the federal government supporting sustainable agriculture and energy technologies, with a focus on biofuels. While at the EPA, FEO, FEA, and DOE, Bill helped to pioneer the ethanol and biodiesel industries. He retired from the federal government at the Senior Executive Service level. Bill spent an additional twenty-one years in the private sector, managing small businesses and associations relating to biofuels, including the New Uses Council and the Biomass Coordinating Council. He is a founding member of the Sustainable Energy Coalition (SEC), which makes major contributions to the Senate and House Renewable and Energy Efficiency (RE & EE) Caucus. Bill is a member of core group promoting the annual Energy Expos on the Hill in concert with the SEC and the Senate and House RE & EE Caucus. He has been key member of the organizing committee of the Environmental and Clean Energy Inaugural Balls since 1989.